Four Hare Wynn attorneys were recently selected by their peers as “Lawyers of the Year” in The Best Lawyers in America® 2013 (Copyright 2012 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC).

Scott Powell: Birmingham Bet-the-Company Litigation “Lawyer of the Year.”

Jim Pratt: Birmingham Arbitration “Lawyer of the Year” and Birmingham Product Liability Litigation – Plaintiffs “Lawyer of the Year.”

Shay Samples: Birmingham Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs “Lawyer of the Year.”

Alex Newton: Birmingham Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs “Lawyer of the Year.”

In addition, the following Hare Wynn attorneys were selected as Best Lawyers in specific practice areas:

Leon Ashford

Mike Ermert

John Haley

Bruce McKee

Don McKenna

Matt Minner

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”